My 2 cents

Goose bumps

Posted in In the news, India, something I like by urmilesh on August 13, 2008

From Wikipedia

Goose bumps, also called goose pimples, goose flesh, chill bumps, chicken skin, people bumps, or the medical term cutis anserina, are the bumps on a person’s skin at the base of body hairs which involuntarily develop when a person is cold or experiences strong emotions such as fear or awe

Well I got a first-hand experience of a goose bump caused by awe when I saw the National Anthem (though just the tune) played in Beijing when Abhinav Bindra won the first individual gold for India in the Olympics. More than the medal and the name he got; I feel being the cause of this should make Bindra proud like anything 🙂

And I know there will be finger pointing souls telling us how this is too little for a nation of more than 1 billion people. I want to say to them…”shove it”.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

