My 2 cents

Opera Browser

Posted in My Day Includes, something I like, Technology by urmilesh on December 9, 2009

This post has been a long time coming (better late than never I guess). I have been a long time user of the Opera browser (around 4 years now) and have been mighty impressed by its performance.

In the sample space of Internet Explorer (6, 7 and 8), Firefox (2, 3 and 3.5), Safari, Chrome and Flock; Opera has come out as the fastest, sleekest, and the first to provide most new features. It is available across all popular platforms and works the same on all of them. I am really not sure why it hasn’t as much market share as I believe it should have.  They have also come up with the best mobile browser I have come across.

This is not even remotely a detailed (or superficial) review of the browser. Just wanted to put in a good word for a product that I have come to love.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

