My 2 cents

May I Hebb Your Attention Pliss…

Posted in Blogroll, book, Movies, Quotes by urmilesh on February 24, 2010

Okay, so I have been tagged by good friend Kadambari (yep that’s her full name) to do something that I wanted to do but could not find the time to do, thanks to her for that (seriously).

So there is a book that Great Bong is writing (has written already actually, it’s due out in March 2010) which I am definitely going to read. The details of the book are here, go have a look.

What you need to do once you are tagged is outlined here. To sum up, I need to share my ten most favourite lines from Hindi (or English) movies, and then let Great Bong know so that he can have a look – pretty simple. Oh yes, at the end you also have to tag five friends to do the same.

So here goes… (disclaimer – in most of the ones that I liked, you have to see/hear the dialogue to understand why I like it. Reading it will definitely not have the same impact).

  1. “Aaya hoon, Kucch to le ke jaoonga. Khandani chhor hoon, Mogambo ka bhateeja.” – Andaz Apna Apna
  2. “Phone rakh, rakh phone…Teri Maa Ki.” – Hera Pheri
  3. “Teri jaat ka paida maroon, kaun hai be tu?” – Mithunda in Ashanti
  4. “Zindagi badi honi chahiye Babu moshay, lambi nahi.” – Anand
  5. “Itna sannata kyon hai bhai?” – Sholay
  6. “Mere mann ko bhaya main kutta kaat ke khaya.” – Chinagate
  7. “Munni meri behen Munni. Lambu atta ne tujhe lamba kar diya!! Maachis ki teeli ko khamba kar diya!!” – Gunda
  8. “Jigar ka dard upar se kahin maloom hota hai? Jigar ka dard upar se nahi maloom hota hai.” – Sharaabi
  9. “Main jhootha to kutte ka jana, main sachcha to teri maa ka khasam.” – Omkara
  10. “Jaani yeh chaku hai. Lag jaaye to khoon nikal aata hai.” – Waqt

These do not reflect my all time top ten, they are more like the ones off the top of my head. But they are still the ones I liked and remembered.

Now for the tagging – I tag Mohit, Vijay, Bhatia, Shukla and jatin.

May the best man win 🙂

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

